District 9 Minors TOC champs

The Mohave Valley Cubs display their banner and hardware after edging the Lake Havasu Rattlers 21-20 during the District 9 Minors Little League Tournament of Champion final at Ed Parry Park in Needles on Thursday night. Front, from left to right are: Gunner Ulibarri, Ryan Vaughn, Kaige Geyer, Conner Apton, Seth Lillard and Rhys Spencer. Middle: Jack McCormick, Degan Gallo, Tyler Swanson, Drake Knight and Dayna Apton. Back: Manager Kevin Geyer, coach Evan Ulibarri and coach Adam Spencer. The Cubs also defeated the Needles Indians on Tuesday night and they topped the Kingman squad 13-3 on Monday night en route to the title. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.